Skip To Main Content

School Site Council

What is the School Site Council?

The School Site Council (SSC) is a school representative body made up of teachers, parents, administrators, other school personnel, students (at the high school level), and interested community members. It is a legally required decision-making body for any school receiving federal funds. SSC members work together to develop a Single Plan for Action (SPSA) for every school year.
The purpose of the SPSA is to create a cycle of continuous improvement of student performance and to ensure that all students succeed in reaching state academic standards. More information can be found at the California Department of Education Website.

Who are the current School Site Council Members?

SSC members are elected to two year terms. Current members include:

Susana Baird

Certificated Staff

Lauren Freedman
Taylor Lynch
Molly Nichols
Sean Miller

Classified Staff
Becky Anderson

Sophie Basseri
Suzy Cooper
Jessica Epstein
Lindsay Vaisman

Gavin Attar
Siena Boehm
Olivia Wohlwend
Bailey McAlevey

When Does the SSC Meet?

The SSC meets before school one to four times during the school year.

2022-2024 Dates: 

September 28th, 7:45 am
October 24th, 7:45 am